Hold me close, don’t let me go

Come into my heart and love me till I’m old.

I know we will never work out,

You’re an earthquake and I’m a tsunami

We go off anytime we like, sometimes in unison!

But this love, it’s too big to let go of.

Whenever I think about you I feel alive

My butterflies and other wild animals run around, growl and stamp their feet.

My juices start running, you make me feel yummy.

But this, it is temporary!

We both know we’ll still let go

But this, it’s not ordinary.

Let’s make it last

Well into the night

Awaken my love, ill stroke your ego

Make me feel like a woman

Heaven knows I’ve been too strong for too long

And as you walk out that door as dusk turns to dawn

Don’t forget me,

Because ill light a torch for you

Call and I’ll be waiting

Time after time.

