If I can have your love

If I can have your arms wrapped around me

Those biceps.. Oh those biceps

They look like they can wipe off terrorists in the east

When you come close I feel this sudden warmth

For real.

I feel myself go cold inside and my skin stays warm

I think it’s that fever they sing about

If I can have your love

If I can have your heart

If your mouth can sing to me

If your eyes can tell me I’m beautiful

If your lips can show me I’m perfect

Yes your mind can make me ambitious

And your will can drive me into fame

Whisper to me those sweet words

Sage wisdom from the soul of the wild

Caress my finite and make it feel like forever

Don’t just tell me

Show me

If I can get you into my lair just one day

If I can impress you with my strength

If we can have one lengthy conversation

Please don’t leave me gasping

Don’t leave me gaping

Please don’t make me breathless for too long

Please feed me

Don’t let me die of wanting

Baby let’s make memories

Let’s write history

If I can have your love

Oh fair one

I will make you hang on

I promise you will never let go.

